Councillors


Richard Edwards

I went to Hafren Primary, Newtown High School and Coleg Powys before completing a HND course at Aberystwyth University.

Read More »

Val Howard

I’m Val Howard I have lived in Newtown for 42 years and have raised 4 children here, I also have 8 grandchildren.

Read More »

Tracy Owen

I was born in Newtown, and have lived in Newtown & Montgomeryshire for all of my life and currently live with my family in the Llanllwchaiarn North ward

Read More »

Rupert Taylor

I was born in Newtown, and have lived in Newtown & Montgomeryshire for all of my life and currently live with my family in the Llanllwchaiarn North ward.

Read More »

Richard Williams

I have lived in Newtown and the surrounding area all my life. I went to Penygloddfa Primary School and Newtown High School.

Read More »

Richard White

Councillor Richard White has lived in the Newtown area since 1998 and represented Newtown East Ward on the County Council from 2008-2012

Read More »

Kevin Morris

Co-Opted Telephone Email kevin.morris@newtown.org.uk Ward South Party Affiliation Labour Office

Read More »

Kelly Healy

Elected Telephone 07904564517 Email Kelly.healy@newtown.org.uk Ward North Ward Party Affiliation

Read More »

Joy Jones

Elected Telephone 07538400638 Email joy.jones@newtown.org.uk Ward South Party Affiliation Independent

Read More »

John Byrne

Elected Telephone Email john.byrne@newtown.org.uk Ward East Party Affiliation None Office

Read More »

John Barker

Elected Telephone 01686 626451 Email john.barker@newtown.org.uk Ward Llanllwaiarn West Party

Read More »

Ian Michael Childs

Elected Telephone 01686624549 Email mike.childs@newtown.org.uk Ward Llanllwchaiarn West Party Affiliation

Read More »

David Selby

Telephone 07979 708000 Email David.selby@newtown.org.uk Ward Central Party Affiliation Liberal

Read More »

Charles Rex Shayler

Elected Telephone 01686 610886 Email rex.shayler@newtown.org.uk Ward North Party Affiliation

Read More »