townclerk@newtown.org www.newtown.org.uk

CYNGOR TREF Y DRENEWYDD A LLANLLWCHAEARN



TOWN COUNCIL OF NEWTOWN AND LLANLLWCHAIARN

DATES OF COUNCIL AND COMMITTEE MEETINGS JUNE 2024 TO MAY 2025

	Economy & Environment Committee	Strategy & Corporate Projects Committee	Services Committee	Resources Committee	Council
Month	1 st Monday	1st Thursday	2 nd Monday	3 rd Monday	4 th Monday
Jun	3 rd Jun'24	6 th Jun'24	10 th Jun'24	17 th Jun'24	24 th Jun'24
Jul	1st Jul'24	4 th Jul'24	8 th Jul'24	15 th Jul'24	22 nd Jul'24
Aug	5 th Aug'24 ¹			19 th Aug'24 ²	
Sep	2 nd Sep'24	5 th Sep'24	9 th Sep'24	16 th Sep'24	23 rd Sep'24
Oct	7 th Oct'24	3 rd Oct'24	14 th Oct'24	21st Oct'24	28 th Oct'24
Nov	4 th Nov'24	7 th Nov'24	11 th Nov'24	18 th Nov'24	25 th Nov'24
Dec	2 nd Dec'24	5 th Dec'24	9 th Dec'24	16 th Dec'24	
Jan	6 th Jan'25	9 th Jan'25 ³	13 th Jan'25	20 th Jan'25	14 th Jan 25 ⁴ 27 th Jan'25
Feb	3 rd Feb'25	6 th Feb'25	10 th Feb'25	17 th Feb'25	24 th Feb'25
Mar	3 rd Mar'25	6 th Mar'25	10 th Mar'25	17 th Mar'25	24 th Mar'25
Apr	7 th Apr'25	3 rd Apr'25	14 th Apr'25	22 nd Apr'25⁵	28 th Apr'25
May	6 th May'25 ⁶	1 st May'25	12 th May'25	19 th May'25	27 th May'25 ⁷

¹Planning matters only in August

²Finance matters only in August

³ One week later due to Christmas / New Year's Bank Holiday

⁴ Special meeting to set the Budget and Precept for 2025-26

⁵One day later due to Easter Holidays

⁶One day later due to Mayday Bank Holiday

⁷One day later due to Spring Bank Holiday

townclerk@newtown.org

Councillors' Current Memberships	Economy & Environment Committee	Services Committee	Strategy & Corporate Projects Committee	Resources Committee	Council
		Cllr J Byrne	Cllr J Byrne		Cllr J Byrne
	Cllr R Edwards (Chair)		Cllr R Edwards	Cllr R Edwards	Cllr R Edwards
	Cllr D Gwilt	Cllr D Gwilt			Cllr D Gwilt
	Cllr P Harris	Cllr P Harris		Cllr P Harris	Cllr P Harris
		Cllr V Howard (Chair)			Cllr V Howard
	Cllr C Jones	Cllr C Jones	Cllr C Jones		Cllr C Jones
	Cllr M Lewington (Deputy Mayor)	Cllr M Lewington (Deputy Mayor)	Cllr M Lewington (Deputy Mayor)		Cllr M Lewington (Deputy Mayor)
	Cllr P Lewington (Mayor)(Vice Chair)		Cllr P Lewington (Mayor)(Chair)	Cllr P Lewington (Mayor)(Vice Chair)	Cllr P Lewington (Mayor)
	Cllr J Griffin Lewis	Cllr J Griffin Lewis (Vice Chair)		Cllr J Griffin Lewis	Cllr J Griffin Lewis
	Cllr L Menzel	Cllr L Menzel			Cllr L Menzel
	Cllr T Owen		Cllr T Owen		Cllr T Owen
	Cllr D Selby	Cllr D Selby			Cllr D Selby
	Cllr N Tanner	Cllr N Tanner			Cllr N Tanner
			Cllr R Taylor (Vice Chair)	Cllr R Taylor (Chair)	Cllr R Taylor
		Cllr R White			Cllr R White
Community Youth	CYR C Fitch				CYR C Fitch
Representatives	CYR B Steer	CYR B Steer			CYR B Steer

Appeals Committee: -

Cllr R Taylor

Cllr R White