LLANLLWCHAEARN

CYNGOR TREF Y DRENEWYDD A



## TOWN COUNCIL OF NEWTOWN AND LLANLLWCHAIARN

## DATES OF COUNCIL AND COMMITTEE MEETINGS JUNE 2024 TO MAY 2025

	Economy & Environment Committee	Strategy & Corporate Projects Committee	Services Committee	Resources Committee	Council
Month	1 <sup>st</sup> Monday	1st Thursday	2 <sup>nd</sup> Monday	3 <sup>rd</sup> Monday	4 <sup>th</sup> Monday
Jun	3 <sup>rd</sup> Jun'24	6 <sup>th</sup> Jun'24	10 <sup>th</sup> Jun'24	17 <sup>th</sup> Jun'24	24 <sup>th</sup> Jun'24
Jul	1st Jul'24	4 <sup>th</sup> Jul'24	8 <sup>th</sup> Jul'24	15 <sup>th</sup> Jul'24	22 <sup>nd</sup> Jul'24
Aug	5 <sup>th</sup> Aug'24 <sup>1</sup>			19 <sup>th</sup> Aug'24 <sup>2</sup>	
Sep	2 <sup>nd</sup> Sep'24	5 <sup>th</sup> Sep'24	9 <sup>th</sup> Sep'24	16 <sup>th</sup> Sep'24	23 <sup>rd</sup> Sep'24
Oct	7 <sup>th</sup> Oct'24	3 <sup>rd</sup> Oct'24	14 <sup>th</sup> Oct'24	21 <sup>st</sup> Oct'24	28 <sup>th</sup> Oct'24
Nov	4 <sup>th</sup> Nov'24	7 <sup>th</sup> Nov'24	11 <sup>th</sup> Nov'24	18 <sup>th</sup> Nov'24	25 <sup>th</sup> Nov'24
Dec	2 <sup>nd</sup> Dec'24	5 <sup>th</sup> Dec'24	9 <sup>th</sup> Dec'24	16 <sup>th</sup> Dec'24	
Jan	6 <sup>th</sup> Jan'25	9 <sup>th</sup> Jan'25 <sup>3</sup>	13 <sup>th</sup> Jan'25	20 <sup>th</sup> Jan'25	14 <sup>th</sup> Jan 25 <sup>4</sup> 27 <sup>th</sup> Jan'25
Feb	3 <sup>rd</sup> Feb'25	6 <sup>th</sup> Feb'25	10 <sup>th</sup> Feb'25	17 <sup>th</sup> Feb'25	24 <sup>th</sup> Feb'25
Mar	3 <sup>rd</sup> Mar'25	6 <sup>th</sup> Mar'25	10 <sup>th</sup> Mar'25	17 <sup>th</sup> Mar'25	24 <sup>th</sup> Mar'25
Apr	7 <sup>th</sup> Apr'25	3 <sup>rd</sup> Apr'25	14 <sup>th</sup> Apr'25	22 <sup>nd</sup> Apr'25 <sup>5</sup>	28 <sup>th</sup> Apr'25
May	6 <sup>th</sup> May'25 <sup>6</sup>	1 <sup>st</sup> May'25	12 <sup>th</sup> May'25	19 <sup>th</sup> May'25	27 <sup>th</sup> May'25 <sup>7</sup>

<sup>1</sup>Planning matters only in August

<sup>2</sup>Finance matters only in August

<sup>3</sup> One week later due to Christmas / New Year's Bank Holiday

<sup>4</sup>Special meeting to set the Budget and Precept for 2025-26

<sup>5</sup>One day later due to Easter Holidays

<sup>6</sup>One day later due to Mayday Bank Holiday

<sup>7</sup>One day later due to Spring Bank Holiday

	Economy & Environment Committee	Services Committee	Strategy & Corporate Projects Committee	Resources Committee	Council
	Cllr R Edwards (Chair)		Cllr R Edwards	Cllr R Edwards	Cllr R Edwards
	Cllr D Gwilt	Cllr D Gwilt			Cllr D Gwilt
	Cllr P Harris	Cllr P Harris		Cllr P Harris	Cllr P Harris
		Cllr V Howard (Chair)			Cllr V Howard
	Cllr C Jones		Cllr C Jones		Cllr C Jones
Councillors' Current	Cllr M Lewington (Deputy Mayor)	Cllr M Lewington (Deputy Mayor)	Cllr M Lewington (Deputy Mayor)		Cllr M Lewington (Deputy Mayor)
Memberships	Cllr P Lewington (Mayor)(Vice Chair)		Cllr P Lewington (Mayor)(Chair)	Cllr P Lewington (Mayor)(Vice Chair)	Cllr P Lewington (Mayor)
	Cllr J Griffin Lewis	Cllr J Griffin Lewis (Vice Chair)		Cllr J Griffin Lewis	Cllr J Griffin Lewis
	Cllr L Menzel	Cllr L Menzel			Cllr L Menzel
	Cllr T Owen		Cllr T Owen		Cllr T Owen
	Cllr D Selby	Cllr D Selby			Cllr D Selby
	Cllr B Steer	Cllr B Steer	Cllr B Steer		Cllr B Steer
	Cllr N Tanner	Cllr N Tanner			Cllr N Tanner
			Cllr R Taylor(Vice Chair)	Cllr R Taylor (Chair)	Cllr R Taylor
		Cllr R White			Cllr R White
Community Youth	CYR C Fitch				CYR C Fitch
Representatives					

Appeals Committee: -

Cllr R Taylor

Cllr R White